365 Project Day 27 Of 365

Posted on Updated on

20131125-204916.jpg

Today’s photo was taken whilst I was on my break at work, and I always walk past this little lake and notice the tree in the middle of it it, however today I saw all the birds around it and actually caught the reflection of the tree in the water. I thought its a perfect photo opportunity right here, so I grabbed my iPhone out and took a few snaps and had a play around with it on snapseed untill I came out with this photo. What I really like is all the colour in this photo, it gives that autumn vibe to it and all the birds I feel add a little something to it. What I like the most is the reflection of the tree in the lake and how its not very clear because of the ripples from the paddling birds.

2 thoughts on “365 Project Day 27 Of 365

    hihowsyou25 said:
    November 25, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    wonderful shot, love the heron just sat there with out a care in the world , well done !

      mikebancroftphotography responded:
      November 25, 2013 at 10:16 pm

      Thank you very much :). Yeah the Heron was something that really caught my eye before taking this photo.

Leave a Reply

